R&R ASAP

I now realize when I started this blog a few months ago that I was projecting what I needed when I decided on its title: A Dose of R&R.  Ultimately the “R&R” represents who I am and what makes me tick due to my paternal and maternal roots (Rodman and Reid), but of course R&R is commonly known as rest and relaxation.  Like most of us who are overworked and should add Professional Juggler to our resumes, seeking out rest and relaxation is high on our wish list but ends up low on our to-do-list. 

After yesterday’s adventure, I am dreaming of things that will rejuvenate me.  I need more than Calgon to take me away.  I scoured the web for images and will long to insert myself into one of these scenarios in the near future.

Leave a Reply

