I’ve Gotta Date with Rod Serling

When it’s the Fourth of July or New Year’s Eve, I always have a date with Rod SerlingThe Twilight Zone marathons that run on SyFy suck me in each and every year.  It’s become a ritual.  If I don’t watch a few episodes I feel like the holiday isn’t complete.

The series debuted in 1959, and from the first moment of hearing the intro “There is a fifth dimension, beyond that which is known to man...” CBS audiences were mesmerized with plot twists and sheer suspenseful drama.  In it’s five-year run there were 156 episodes, which Rod Serling wrote or co-wrote 92 of them.  What a mastermind he was in writing and producing, as well as selecting the best stories from other writers that supported his Twilight Zone vision.  I am not a huge fan of the episodes that had themes surrounding war.  But look there’s the signpost  ahead – the next stop, some images from my favorite episodes:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “I’ve Gotta Date with Rod Serling

Leave a Reply

