Label Maker or Breaker? [99/365]

I felt like I did a trip around the world after I did an inventory of my closet.  I only own 9 articles of clothing that are MADE in the USA.  One skirt and eight tops.  If I were asked to get dressed every day in American made clothing I wouldn’t be able to wear any of my under garments, I would be barefoot and I’d have to wash my skirt every night.  Check out your drawers and closest to see if you fare any better than I did.  Wow.  Imagine how many jobs could be made if American fashion designers demanded their clothes were manufactured in the States.  If that were the case Ralph Lauren wouldn’t have had that issue with the 2012 Olympic team’s opening ceremony outfits.

*Oh snap! A photo a day for 365 days. My 365Project – A daily digital diary.*

2 thoughts on “Label Maker or Breaker? [99/365]

Leave a Reply

