I’ll Be Right Here [131/365]

After 30 years E.T. is still here and celebrating its anniversary with a new Blu-ray edition that comes out today.  Spielberg has corrected a wrong (in his eyes) by reinstating the rifles originally used in the scene when Elliott and E.T. take flight on the bike during the police chase.  Walkie talkies were used instead when Spielberg released the film for its 20th anniversary.  For that anniversary I was living in Brooklyn and saw the movie again in a theater when my roommate’s best friend Amy came to visit us from Ohio.  She sent me this stuffed E.T. as a thank you after I took her on a tour of NYC.

*Oh snap! A photo a day for 365 days. My 365Project – A daily digital diary.*

Leave a Reply

