Meatball Memory [157/365]

Lyrics to songs are always running through my head.  After seeing these little fellas left on a dinner plate I instantly thought of the childhood tune “On Top of Old Spaghetti.”  Sing all with me, won’t ya?

On top of spaghetti all covered with cheese.
I lost my poor meatball when somebody sneezed.

It rolled off the table, it rolled on the floor,
And then my poor meatball rolled out of the door.

It rolled in the garden and under a bush,
And then my poor meatball was nothing but mush.

The mush was as tasty as tasty could be,
And early next summer it grew to a tree.

The tree was all covered with beautiful moss.
It grew great big meatballs and tomato sauce.

So if you eat spaghetti all covered with cheese,
Hold on to your meatball and don’t ever sneeze.

*Oh snap! A photo a day for 365 days. My 365Project – A daily digital diary.*

One thought on “Meatball Memory [157/365]

  1. Pingback: My Marvellous Mexican Meatballs in Tomato Sauce « PsyKdeliaSmith's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

