December to Remember: Redskins Sidelines [205/365]

Redskins SidelinesThis date is significant in Redskins history because it was on this day in 1996 they played their last game at RFK Stadium beating the Cowboys 37-10.  I was fortunate to be on the sidelines during that game and witness the end of an era from the ground level.  When Jack Kent Cooke Stadium (now FedEx Field) opened the work continued for me producing promos with the team.  This is one of my favorite shots from the Monday night game the Redskins played the Cowboys (October 13, 1997) – another matchup the Redskins were victorious; winning 21-16.  I am here with photographer/editor Dave Satchell, my homie Tracy Owens, and sports producer Randy Nelson.

*Oh snap! A photo a day for 365 days. My 365Project – A daily digital diary.*

 

5 thoughts on “December to Remember: Redskins Sidelines [205/365]

  1. I wish they still played in that stadium. That was a monumental day. I still have my ticket and chunk of the end zone from that game. Remember people were taking any piece of the stadium they could? Oh, I also grabbed a stadium chair. 😏

Leave a Reply

