December to Remember: What Can I Get You? [210/365]

BartendingIf you needed a Long Island Iced Tea, a Zombie, a Woo-Woo, you name it I made it.  Many of my friends were shocked and didn’t believe me, but I tended a bar for four months (Thursday – Sunday nights) at The Mirage nightclub in Southeast Washington, D.C.  Yes, THE Mirage.  Yes, in “Soufeas” in the mid-90s. It was an adventure.  I met a cast of characters, I had my regulars and I made some great tips.  I was still working my noon to 8pm shift at the TV station Monday through Fridays.  When I would take my tips over to the bank across the street from the station, located in a more affluent area of Northwest Washington, D.C., there were times the teller would give me the side-eye.  Not that it was any of their business but I assured them all of those singles were from mixing drinks.  Good grief!

*Oh snap! A photo a day for 365 days. My 365Project – A daily digital diary.*

3 thoughts on “December to Remember: What Can I Get You? [210/365]

Leave a Reply

