(1)3 is a Magic Number

13I’ve always been fond of the number 13.

When Friday the 13th rolls around I celebrate it; why should any day on earth be labeled an unlucky day?

Being born on the 4th I have adopted that digit as my lucky number, therefore according to numerology the number 13 appeals to me: 1+3=4.

In Judaism, 13 signifies the age when a boy and girl matures and becomes a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.

Turning the age 13 marks the beginning of the teenage years, puberty, and hormone swings, which I think is a bigger milestone in adolescence than turning the Sweet 16.

Speaking of sweet, who doesn’t love a Baker’s Dozen?  The abundance – extra – a surplus – I’ll take that any day.

Cheers to a wonderful 2013.  May it be an abundance of good will, peace and blessings to you and yours.

3 thoughts on “(1)3 is a Magic Number

Leave a Reply

